Agency: Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service

Years: 200020012002200320042005200620072008200920102011201220132014

Pages: 1

[FR Doc 2014-04308] 1.Importation of Beef From a Region in Brazil

We are reopening the comment period for our proposed rule that would allow, under certain conditions, the importation of fresh (chilled or frozen) beef from a region in Brazil (the States of Bahia, Distrito Federal, Espirito Santo, Goias, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Minas Gerais, Parana, Rio Grande do Sul, Rio de Janeiro, Rondonia, Sao Paulo,

Published: 2014-02-27 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-04191] 2.Agency Information Collection Activities; Proposals, Submissions, and

In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the animal disease traceability framework.

Published: 2014-02-25 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

[FR Doc 2014-04188] 3.Environmental Impact Statements; Availability, etc.:

The comment period for a draft environmental impact statement (EIS) on environmental impacts that may result from the potential approval of petitions seeking a determination of nonregulated status of three cultivars of herbicide resistant corn and soybeans produced by Dow AgroSciences LLC will remain open until March 11, 2014. This action will

Published: 2014-02-25 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-03843] 4.Membership:

We are giving notice that the Secretary of Agriculture is soliciting nominations for the election of regional membership, a memberatlarge, and alternates to the General Conference Committee of the National Poultry Improvement Plan.

Published: 2014-02-24 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-03691] 5.Agency Information Collection Activities; Proposals, Submissions, and

In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval of an information collection associated with regulations for the importation of Hass avocados from Michoacan, Mexico.

Published: 2014-02-21 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-02761] 6.Agency Information Collection Activities; Proposals, Submissions, and

In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the interstate movement of animals affected with Johne's disease.

Published: 2014-02-10 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-02764] 7.Petitions:

We are notifying the public of our decision to maintain our classification of the light brown apple moth (LBAM, Epiphyas postvittana [Walker]) as a quarantine pest. In making this decision, the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS) evaluated the possibility of and impact from reclassifying LBAM from an actionable,

Published: 2014-02-10 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-02758] 8.Treatment Evaluation Documents; Availability:

We are advising the public that we have determined that it is necessary to add a treatment schedule for Asian longhorned beetle in the Plant Protection and Quarantine Treatment Manual. Thus, we have prepared a treatment evaluation document that discusses the existing treatment schedule and explains why this change is necessary. We are making this

Published: 2014-02-10 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

[FR Doc 2014-02756] 9.Petitions:

We are reopening the comment period for a petition requesting that we amend the Animal Welfare Act regulations to add specific standards for the humane handling, care, treatment, and transportation of all species of bears held in captivity except polar bears, for which there are already standards. This action will allow interested persons

Published: 2014-02-10 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-02768] 10.Importations:

In a final rule published in the Federal Register on March 29, 2013, and effective on April 15, 2013, we amended the regulations governing the importation of animals and animal products by recognizing 25 Member States of the European Union (EU) as the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)defined EU Poultry Trade Region. In that rule,

Published: 2014-02-10 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-02452] 11.Meetings:

We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service will host a series of public meetings to provide a forum for discussion on the current and future capacity for live animal import quarantines.

Published: 2014-02-05 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-02274] 12.Setting Activities

In accordance with legislation implementing the results of the Uruguay Round of negotiations under the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade, we are informing the public of the international standard setting activities of the World Organization for Animal Health, the Secretariat of the International Plant Protection Convention, and the North

Published: 2014-02-04 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-02273] 13.Environmental Assessments; Availability, etc.:

We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has prepared an environmental assessment concerning authorization to ship for the purpose of field testing, and then to field test, an unlicensed Porcine Reproductive and Respiratory Syndrome Vaccine, Respiratory Form, Modified Live Virus. The environmental assessment,

Published: 2014-02-04 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-01761] 14.Treatment Evaluation Documents; Availability:

We are advising the public that we have determined that it is necessary to immediately add to the Plant Protection and Quarantine Treatment Manual a treatment schedule for methyl bromide fumigation of kumquats to control certain fruit flies. We have prepared a treatment evaluation document that describes the new treatment schedule and explains why

Published: 2014-01-30 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-01751] 15.Agency Information Collection Activities; Proposals, Submissions, and

In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval of an information collection associated with accrediting nongovernment facilities to perform services related to the export of plants or plant products.

Published: 2014-01-30 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-01581] 16.Territories

We are proposing to amend the regulations concerning the importation of fruits and vegetables to allow the importation of fresh bananas from the Philippines into Guam, Hawaii, and the Northern Mariana Islands. As a condition of entry, the bananas would have to be produced in accordance with a systems approach that would include requirements for

Published: 2014-01-28 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-01036] 17.National Poultry Improvement Plan and Auxiliary Provisions

We are proposing to amend the National Poultry Improvement Plan (NPIP, the Plan) and its auxiliary provisions by removing the descriptions of specific tests and sanitation procedures from the regulations. Instead, we would require tests to be performed and sanitation to be maintained in a manner approved by the Administrator. Approved procedures

Published: 2014-01-28 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-01229] 18.Evaluations; Availability:

We are advising the public that we have determined that a region of Argentina, consisting of the areas of Patagonia South and Patagonia North B, is free of footandmouth disease. We are making that determination, as well as an evaluation we have prepared in connection with this action, available for review and comment. In addition, we have prepared

Published: 2014-01-23 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-01231] 19.Change in Disease Status:

We are withdrawing a proposed rule that would have added that portion of the Patagonia region of Argentina located south of latitude 42[deg] south (Patagonia South) to the list of regions considered free of rinderpest and footandmouth disease (FMD). The proposed rule would also have added that region to the list of regions that are subject to

Published: 2014-01-23 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-00881] 20.Agency Information Collection Activities; Proposals, Submissions, and

In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval of an information collection associated with the export of animals and animal products from the United States.

Published: 2014-01-17 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

[FR Doc 2014-00880] 21.Horse Protection Act:

In a final rule that was published in the Federal Register on June 7, 2012, and effective on July 9, 2012, we amended the horse protection regulations to require horse industry organizations or associations that license Designated Qualified Persons to assess and enforce minimum penalties for violations of the Horse Protection Act. One of the

Published: 2014-01-17 DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE : ANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH INSPECTION SERVICE

 

Years: 200020012002200320042005200620072008200920102011201220132014

Pages: 1